Important Dates 2018-19

Thursday, August 16, 2018
Santa Rosa Campus Welcome Day

 

Saturday, August 18, 2018
Petaluma Campus Welcome Day
 


Saturday, August 18, 2018
Super Saturday

 

Monday, August 20, 2018
Fall 2018 Classes Begin

 

Saturday, September 1, 2018
Summer 2019 & Fall 2019 Application for Admission available online

 

Monday, September 3, 2018
Labor Day Holiday

 

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Professional Development Flex Day (No SRJC classes.)

 

Monday, October 1, 2018
2019-20 financial aid applications open (including Doyle Scholarship)

 

Friday, October 19, 2018
High School Counselors & Partners Conference

 

Friday, November 2, 2018
Undocumented High School Students Conference

 

Monday, November 12, 2018
Veterans’ Day Holiday observed (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

November 22-25, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Holidays (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Friday, December 7, 2018
Spring 2019 Priority 6 Registration for high school dual enrollment students begins at 7:00 a.m.

 

Monday, December 10, 2018
Spring 2019 Open Registration begins

 

December 15-21, 2018
SRJC Fall Semester Final Examinations

 

December 24, 2018-January 13, 2019
Winter Break (No classes; SRJC offices reopen on January 2nd)

 

Saturday, January 12, 2019
Super Saturday

 

Monday, January 14, 2019
Spring 2019 classes begin

 

Monday, January 21, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Professional Development Activities Day (No SRJC classes)

 

Sunday, February 3, 2019
Last day to register/add with the instructor's signature or add code

 

Friday, February 8, 2019
Last day to register/add Work Experience courses with the instructor's signature or add code

 

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Professional Development Day (SRJC closed: No SRJC classes)

 

Friday, February 15, 2019
Lincoln’s Day Holiday – (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Saturday & Sunday, February 16-17, 2019
Saturday and Sunday classes will meet

 

Monday, February 18, 2019
Washington’s Day Holiday – (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Saturday, March 2, 2019 (tentative)
Priority financial aid deadline for the 2019-2020 academic year (including Cal Grants and Doyle Scholarship)

 

March 18-24, 2019
SRJC Spring Break – Most SRJC Offices are open; no SRJC classes

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Summer 2019/Fall 2019 Priority 3 Registration begins at 7:00 a.m. for new fully matriculated students with COUN 270 successfully completed

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Summer 2019/Fall 2019 Priority 6 Registration begins at 7:00 a.m. for all High School Dual Enrollment Students who have a Summer/Fall Application for Admission on file AND have submitted a High School Dual Enrollment Request Form for the Summer2019/Fall 2019 semester

 

 

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Summer 2019/Fall 2019 Open Registration begins

 

May 18-24, 2019
SRJC Spring 2019 Semester Final Examinations

 

Saturday, May 18, 2019 (tentative)
SRJC Latinx Graduation

 

Saturday, May 25, 2019
SRJC Commencement Exercises

 

Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Monday, June 17, 2019
Summer 2019 Classes begin

 

Thursday, July 4, 2019
Independence Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

 

Monday, August 19, 2019
Fall 2019 Classes begin