Important Dates 2019-20

Important Dates 2019-20

Fall 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Welcome Day – Santa Rosa Campus

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Welcome Day – Petaluma Campus

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Super Saturday

Monday, August 19, 2019

Fall 2019 Classes Begin

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Spring, Summer, and Fall 2020 Application for Admission available online

Monday, September 2, 2019

Labor Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Last day to register/add without add code

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

2020-21 financial aid applications open

Friday, October 11, 2019

Undocumented High School Students Conference

Monday, October 28, 2019

High School Counselors & Partners Conference

Monday, November 11, 2019

Veterans’ Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

November 28 - December 1, 2019

Thanksgiving Day Holidays (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Friday, December 6, 2019

Spring 2020 Priority 6 Registration for high school dual enrollment students begins at 7:00 a.m.

Monday, December 9, 2019

Spring 2020 Open Registration begins

December 14-20, 2019

SRJC Fall Semester Final Examinations

December 21, 2019-January 12, 2020

Winter Break (No classes: District is closed December 25 through January 5)

Spring 2020

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020

Spring 2020 classes begin

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Departmentally Determined Professional Development Activities Day (No classes)

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Last day to register/add with an add code

Friday, February 7, 2020

Last day to register/add Work Experience courses with the instructor's signature or add code

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Professional Development Day (SRJC closed: No SRJC classes)

Friday, February 14, 2020

Lincoln’s Day Holiday  (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Saturday & Sunday, February 15-16, 2020

Saturday and Sunday classes will meet

Monday, February 17, 2020

Washington’s Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Monday, March 2, 2020

Priority financial aid deadline for the 2020-2021 academic year 

March 16-22, 2020

SRJC Spring Break (SRJC Offices are closed; no classes)

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Summer 2020/Fall 2020 Priority 3 Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. for new fully matriculated students with COUN 270 successfully completed

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Summer 2020/Fall 2020 Priority 6 Registration begins at 7:00 a.m. for all High School Dual Enrollment Students who have a Summer/Fall Application for Admission on file AND have submitted a High School Dual Enrollment Request Form for the Summer 2020/Fall 2020 semester

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Summer 2020/Fall 2020 Open Registration begins

May 16-22, 2020

SRJC Spring 2020 Semester Final Examinations

Friday, May 15, 2020 (tentative)

SRJC Latinx Graduation

Saturday, May 23, 2020

SRJC Commencement Exercises

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Summer/Fall 2020

Monday, June 15, 2020

Summer 2020 Classes begin

Thursday, July 2, 2020

Independence Day Holiday (SRJC closed; No SRJC classes)

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Super Saturday

Monday, August 17, 2020

Fall 2020 Classes begin